Plant diaries

HEWWO plant lovers, this is a topic dedicated to PLANTS and posting the ones you have, their names, information and a guide for how to care for them! I know we all have different plants we enjoy(flowering or nonflowering), so why not share with each other our experience in caring? Please make sure to post the name of your plant and pictures once you have one so all can see and know what you’re talking about!! It’s not required but any advice/information on the plant is also gladly welcomed, so that others can learn and perhaps obtain the plant for themselves one day (:

**Obviously I am not a plant expert, nor are others unless they have a degree in botany so if some advice differs between two or more people, the best thing is to always do more research, and also learn from trial and error to gain experience with caring for said type of plant. This topic is to learn about growing plants, and become better, while sharing all our little plant babies!

A little fill out sheet if you’d like to use it (not required):

Species:
Name:
Sun:
Size:
Care:
Picture(s):

1 Like

Now I will post my plants to start this off! :D

I have right now, only succulents that I take care of, though I want to eventually expand and grow different species of plantlife. I’m definitely interested in growing trees, as well as bushes more than anything outside succulents.

I also am subscribed to a Succulent Studios - I get two succulents a month for $16, that are shipped from California! They’re eco-friendly and shipping in biodegradable coconut coir. If you’d like to join, please please please use my referral! I get a free month after 3 people subscribe (plus you get $5 off your first month! Which means you pay $10).

Alright. Plant time. B]

Species: Echeveria “Lola” Hybrid
Name: Lola
Indoors/Outdoors: These guys are better indoors as a windowsill plant!
Sun: They do well in partial sun / bright indoor light that is filtered, and the lowest temperature they can survive is 30F.